Redevelopment & Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of the month except for January and July
  • September meeting to be announced
  • Redevelopment and Housing Authority
    1700 New Hope Road
    P.O. Box 1138
    Waynesboro, VA 22980


  • Mary Scott Miller
    Term expires August 31, 2023
  • Mary Ann Everly-Maupin
    Term expires August 31, 2026
  • Francine Johnston                                                                         Term expires August 31, 2025
  • Thomas C. Reider                                                                           Term expires August 31, 2023
  • David Bullock
    Term expires August 31, 2024
  • Margaret VanHuss
    Term expires August 31, 2023
  • Calvin Woodson
    Term expires August 31, 2025

About the Board

Private company categorized under City Government-Housing Programs and located in Waynesboro, VA providing housing and rehab assistance to residents in need.  The United States Housing Act of 1937 created the Public Housing Program as a means to provide decent, safe, affordable housing for eligible low income families, the elderly and the disabled. The Waynesboro Redevelopment and Housing Authority opened its first public housing development of sixty-one (61) units in 1974. Since that time, the Authority’s public housing inventory has grown to one hundred eighty-eight (188) units on seven (7) scattered sites throughout the City of Waynesboro. In addition, the Authority administers the Housing Choice Voucher Program, several housing rehabilitation programs, Resident Self-Sufficiency Programs and a Homeownership Program for low to moderate income families.  Meetings  - the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 P.M. - RHA Office, 1700 New Hope Road, Waynesboro, VAThe members serve four-year terms, with no re-appointment limits per title 36 Code of Virginia.